GSP Board

The Greater Shankill Partnership Company Limited is a company limited by guarantee incorporated in 1995 (Company no. NI029910) and registered as a charity with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland (Charity No. 103500).

The Company is governed by a Board of Directors who set Company policy.

The Board consists of 15 Directors from various sectors representing the partnership nature of the Company, namely community, councillor and private sector representatives and observers from public agencies.


Tom Winstone


Greater Shankill Partnership Board Members

Community & Voluntary Sector

Betty Carlisle MBE Shankill Women’s Centre
Awarded an MBE in the Queen’s New Year’s Honours List, Betty is Woodvale born and bred.  She heads up the Shankill Women’s Centre and represents women’s issues on the Board.
Billy Drummond Woodvale Community Initiative
Billy is a local man who lives and works in the area. He is a Manager in Shankill Alternatives and Chair of the Greater Shankill Community Safety Network. He represents the Woodvale area on the Board.
Ian McLaughlin Housing & Community Network
Ian was recently appointed to the Board. He works for Lower Shankill Community Association and has a special interest in social housing. He represents housing interests on the Board.
Tommy Latimer Lower Shankill Network
Tommy works with New Life Fellowship in Northumberland Street. He represents Lower Shankill on the Board.
Terry Leathem School Principals Forum
Terry is Principal of Glenwood Primary School. He represents educational interests on the Board, as Chair of the Principal’s Forum.
Joe Stewart Mid Shankill
Joe is a founding member of the Partnership and its longest serving community representative. He is Chair of Tudor Residents Association and has worked for 35 years with Impact Training (formerly Crumlin Road Opportunities). He is a member of Spectrum’s Board.

Individual Directors

Drennan McBride Argyle Business Centre
Recently appointed, Drennan is Chair of Argyle Business Centre and represents local business interests on the Board. He formerly worked for Belfast City Council’s Community Services Department.
Jackie Pollock Unite the Union
Jackie is a full-time official with Unite, and represents trade unions on the Board. A local man, Jackie has a long history of voluntary involvement with soccer interests in the Greater Shankill, currently with Shankill United.

Elected Representatives – Councillors

Jolene Bunting TUV
Jolene was elected as Councillor to represent the Court Electoral Area in May 2014.
Julie-Anne Corr Johnston PUP
Julie-Anne was elected as Councillor to represent the Court Electoral Area – May 2014
Billy Hutchinson PUP
Billy is the leader of the Progressive Unionist Party in Northern Ireland. He was elected to Belfast City Council in the 1997 elections and to the Northern Ireland Assembly in 1998.
Brian Kingston DUP
Brian joined the Board in 2010 as a Councillor for Court Ward. He is a former Editor of the Shankill Mirror.
Gareth McKee DUP
Gareth has recently joined the Board at as a Councillor for Oldpark Ward. He serves on the Development and Health & Environmental Services Committees in Belfast City Council.
James McVeigh Sinn Féin
Jim was nominated as Councillor for Lower Falls Area in December 2010 and elected in May 2011. He was elected as Councillor to represent Court Electoral Area in May 2014.

Statutory Representatives – Observers

Conor Ellis Department for Communities / Belfast Regeneration Directorate

Chief Executive

Dr. Jackie Redpath MBE